Hello,

I recently bought a subwoofer to add some bass to my system:

subwoofer:

JL Audio 10w1v2

amplifier:

Rockford Fosgate P 300

box:

Scosche SET10CC

Everything seems to be working pretty well, and the car is all wired up (2005 Mercury Sable GS). Right now, I'm planning to attach the box in the trunk with some L brackets. Would this be an ideal way to install the system? Should I face the subwoofer towards the front of the car or the back of the car (sorry if this is a stupid question, I'm really new to all this) ? I'm definitely going for sound quality on this setup, and I don't really care about it being really loud.

Thanks!

Sure L brackets are fine to make sure the box doesn't move. You can try firing the sub different ways to see what sounds best before you install the brackets.. You will likely find firing back does the best for you. Also read up on how to set the gain on your amp(s) properly & do so.

Thanks for the quick response!

I will Google around for some guides on how to set the gain. Hopefully by next weekend, it will be installed and set up. I'll post back on how it goes //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

L-Brackets work wonders. Simple and effective undoubtedly. But, to be honest, some good velcro works fantastically as well. I have an enclosure that weighs ~155lbs with woofers installed of course, in my trunk and it doesn't move a titch even when I drive hard (and you can bet I push my car hard :p).