Help Wiring an '01 Silverado

Participant count
  • Participant list

Crank
10+ year member

JUNIOR MARINE
Hey guys, I've posted a couple times looking for some help, basically I'm just getting into car audio, and I'm very mechanically inclined(I'm a helicopter mechanic) and I'm trying to put a system into my '01 Silverado extended cab.

For starters, I have a Pioneer DEH-6700(older HU I know, but I like it, and it works with my Pioneer iPod interface) as well as I just picked up the Ultra deep subthump box for it http://subthump.com/ctbultra.htm

These are the suspected components I'll be using http://bp0.blogger.com/_JM6ftya6GtE/R5DzLSeZcyI/AAAAAAAAAHg/PguMaZd1j44/s1600-h/1w1v2+pkg.jpg

Price will be adjusted accordingly since I dont need the box.

So am I to understand, all I need is to run my power wire, from the batt to behind say... the back backseat, then run my RCA cables along with a remote turn on wire.

Has anyone already setup a system in a truck like this? Any recommendation of length of power cable and length for RCA cables? Any help is appreciated folks. Thanks

Brandon