HELP.. subs stopped workin

Participant count
  • Participant list

mtownrepa
10+ year member

my voice coils in my subs burned out but my question is the people who wired my subs to my amp bridged them i have a 4000w amp and two 15" subs at 2000w apeice if my subs were bridged to the amp does that mean im pushin 4000w to both subs? if so should i wire the subs to each channel? all i want is for 2000w to go to each sub how should i wire them...... please help

btw i am not a pro at this so if i sound like i dnt know what im talkin bout thats cuz i dnt

i know how don't is spelled im not in here for a spelling bee so u can get outta here wit that ****.. i have Max Pro 15'' 2000 Watt Small Enclosure Dual 4 Ohm Subwoofer MODEL: MAXP154D SERIES: MAX... Max Pro 4000 Watt 2 Channel High Power Mosfet Amplifier MODEL: MXA282 SERIES: MAX

link for the amp Lanzar Car Audio

link for the subs Lanzar Car Audio

i know how don't is spelled im not in here for a spelling bee so u can get outta here wit that ****.. i have Max Pro 15'' 2000 Watt Small Enclosure Dual 4 Ohm Subwoofer MODEL: MAXP154D SERIES: MAX... Max Pro 4000 Watt 2 Channel High Power Mosfet Amplifier MODEL: MXA282 SERIES: MAX

link for the amp Lanzar Car Audio

link for the subs Lanzar Car Audio

agreed. Lanzar is so overrated it's comical. You can expect roughly 1000W RMS out of that amp. The only way that amp would make 4000W would be with a square wave seconds before it melted.

$.25 per watt is about as cheap as you can find.