Help needed with possible dsp wiring

Participant count
  • Participant list

Mark Bennett

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hello everyone. First post, hope to get educated here lol. I have a 2023 mazda cx30. Non bose system. I'm looking at getting a puzu c7 amplified dsp. They claim if there is a factory amplifier the dsp can't be used. Has anyone successfully added a amplified dsp to a cx 30? Should I look for a non amplified dsp instead? I've never used a dsp before. I'm 50, I've installed tons of old school gear but all aftermarket stuff. Integrating into a newer factory system befuddles me lol. And I'm not a Google ninja lol. Any help or insight is greatly appreciated.

You've got room for up to 1" tweeters in the upper doors and 4" drivers in the front kick panels? That's what Crutchfield says you can fit in the OEM locations. Not sure what you are going to gain using DSP, a good head unit that has time alignment and basic EQ and a 4 channel amp, good to go.

This would allow you to add a sub and it has built DSP.

This is compatible with your car and it has digital time alignment.

Pair of these for the doors

Pair of these in the kicks

these in the dash

Fully active and with DSP tuning, 600 watts left over for a passive sub of your choosing, now or later.