Focal or not Focal? Help with deciding on a setup

How's it going everyone?

For starters I would like to point out that I am a complete noob when it comes to car audio. I haven't gotten a real chance to hear many higher end speakers, let alone be able to hear all of the different brands that I've heard about researching online.

As of right now I have a jl 12w6v2 in the JL high output ported box as well as the JL HD750/1 amp. Those were installed in my old car about 3 years ago as my first aftermarket car audio experience, but then my transmission went up and I had to get my 06 accord. That was 2 years ago and I am FINALLY getting around to wanting an upgrade for my stock system in the car.

I plan on installing that same sub and amp that have been laying around, but I am interested in actually having a somewhat respectable sound system this time around. I've been trying to decide on an above average set of 6.5" components for the front as well as a pair of either 6.5" or 6x9s for the rear deck. I am also under the impression that amping both of those sets is a good idea and I would be more than willing to do that.

Now for the problem (finally) I have absolutely no idea which speakers or amp would be the best in terms of blending well with the 12w6 in the h.o. box (or just be good quality in general). The speakers I would buy right now if I were to go with my gut are the focal performance 165AS or the focal ps 165v1 in terms of components. I am however having some trouble finding a set of speakers for the rear deck that have hard dome tweeters like those focals seem to and I'm pretty sure that I should be trying to get ones that do (correct me if i'm wrong). I also just have no idea if those speakers are considered very nice speakers OR if they would go well with my sub setup.