Crazy System

swisscheese32
10+ year member

I want to build a rediculous system...without any money concerns involved i want to put a 18" solo-x in my geo metro. What amp should i run...wirers...is an extra battery needed. How do i build a custom box all that good stuff...please just offer your opinion dont be a jackass. I have 2 alpine type x's right now with a memphis 1100 amp i know very little about the big powered subs like the solo-x so just trying to learn.

aot of 0 gauge wire.. 3,000 rms amp.. I'd go with a M3 or sundown or Massive.. I'd do 2 or 3 trunk batteries and about (rec airspace) tuned to the mid-low 30s... shood wang purdy rough.. My DD does

Why not get a 9518g or similar???

aot of 0 gauge wire.. 3,000 rms amp.. I'd go with a M3 or sundown or Massive.. I'd do 2 or 3 trunk batteries and about (rec airspace) tuned to the mid-low 30s... shood wang purdy rough.. My DD does 

Why not get a 9518g or similar???
See i'm new to the lingo what does that mean lol

Read BCAE1.com until you feel conversant in all of the terms used //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Just throwing money at something isn't going to guarantee good results, the magic happens in the install //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Read BCAE1.com until you feel conversant in all of the terms used //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif
Just throwing money at something isn't going to guarantee good results, the magic happens in the install //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif
best advice. thats a lot of money to hope you get it right. either read/learn or hope you can find a shop that actually knows what they're doing to do it for you.