Best subwoofer for my options?

Hi!

I'm looking to spend no more than $250 on a subwoofer for my 94 Bronco. I'll be running 7" Anarchy mid-bass speakers in the front and some good midrange coaxials in the rear seat 6x8" mounting place. And tweeters on the dash. I'm looking at around 600W RMS max and a 12" cone. I don't necessarily want this to be loud or shake the living hell out of my car, but more so to nicely reproduce bass and kick drum sounds of the music with that subtle warmth. I listen to mostly rock & metal. Also space isn't too much of a concern, I have a decently sized trunk.

I'll decide on the amplifier after I pick my sub.

Right now I'm looking at the Rockford Fosgate P3D4-12 wired to 2Ohm.

Please let me know what you guys think would be a better sub for the money or any other advice you may have. I'm fairly new to this audio stuff.

Thanks!

If space is not a concern then look into a transmission line box. It requires a good amount of space but will get you the most musical bandwidth you are looking for. Great thing about it also is that it's very efficient with power. I vote for a 12" dayton HO and spend the rest of the money on getting a nice custom enclosure.

If space is not a concern then look into a transmission line box. It requires a good amount of space but will get you the most musical bandwidth you are looking for. Great thing about it also is that it's very efficient with power. I vote for a 12" dayton HO and spend the rest of the money on getting a nice custom enclosure.
The Box isn't part of the cost. So for now I just want to buy the subwoofer. What's good about the Dayton HO? As opposed to the Rockford Fosgate P3D4-12?

The Box isn't part of the cost. So for now I just want to buy the subwoofer. What's good about the Dayton HO? As opposed to the Rockford Fosgate P3D4-12?