Best Set of 12

Gt4007

Hello everyone noob here, just wanted to get an opinion from someone who actually knows what they're talking about! I'm going to be setting up a new system soon and i'm not sure which set of 12's I should get. My amp is a brutus brz1700.1d, and i'm looking for something with a medium between SQ and bass. I want to try and stay under 375~ for both subs.

So far i've been looking at these :

A lpine SWR-1243D

Re Audio S ex12d4

SA-12 D4

(I've also heard good things about DC lvl 3's?)

[quote name='Gt4007']Hello everyone noob here, just wanted to get an opinion from someone who actually knows what they're talking about! I'm going to be setting up a new system soon and i'm not sure which set of 12's I should get. My amp is a brutus brz1700.1d, and i'm looking for something with a medium between SQ and bass. I want to try and stay under 375~ for both subs.

So far i've been looking at these :

A lpine SWR-1243D
Re Audio S ex12d4
SA-12 D4
(I've also heard good things about DC lvl 3's?)[/QUOTE]

Stay away from the Re Audio.. the SA-12's are pretty good should also talk to @TaylorFade ; about some used stuff and he is local to you

You want something between SQ and SPL under 375, heck I'd go with the Skarr VVX-12D4's and tune your box to a lower frequency...

They are about $160.00 right now.

You want something between SQ and SPL under 375, heck I'd go with the Skarr VVX-12D4's and tune your box to a lower frequency... They are about $160.00 right now.
I'll go with this, I run the same amp as you do but running them on 2 Skar vvx 15 and they sound awesome

I would also look at the IAD 1000 watts and 3 inch voice coils, you have room to upgrade

The good thing on running Skar is not that many runs Skar and when i go to meets and competition they have heard Skar but never heard the sub and they like to get demos.