Another, "which will be louder" thread. Simple ? though

I can do 4 cubes sealed or 4 cubes ported.

32 inches wide. This can house the two 15's or one 15 with a slot vent. Will be facing the rear of the trunk

17 inches tall

19 inches deep

This is my maximum size box I can fit if I went ported.

Just to let you know I just spent an hour on winISD and still can't get it.

i would say the 1 15 ported. tune to about 35 hz. im still learning where the port sq in comes into play with SPL or else i would recomend lol

is the sub we're talking about, the one in your sig?

If so, I'd say ported //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif.

Thank you. It's nice to see everyone trying to help me.

**** I never new it would be so hard trying to design a box for my SoundStream SPL 160. I guess I'll go for a single 15 but I still don't know which design and I haven't heard back from jellyfish420 and I have the MDF waiting for me.

Well I'm heading to bed. Hopefully wjen I get up, Jelltfish420 will pull through and I'll have a little present in my pm box. Can't wait to get my very first ported box started.//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/yumyum.gif.0556df42231b304b9c995aefd13928a8.gif//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif

There's no replacement for displacement.

It's the EXACT same argument as turbocharging a 4 vs. swapping in an 8.....

with the ported single, or the turbocharged 4, you get:

equivalent peak power, with less displacement, but with peakier and peakier response the more boost you try and gain (higher the tuning) and worse and worse SQ and transient response the bigger the box. (bigger the turbo, bigger the turbo lag, and worse and worse torque/hp ratio, throttle response)