American Bass XFL 124, Soundqubed hds312, or Massive Audio Torox 124 (2015 Model)?

Participant count
  • Participant list

aberant1

Anyone have any experience with any of these subs? I recently installed a JBL gto-1001ez putting out 1000 watts @ 2ohms and had a NVX VCW sub hooked up but the NVX was junk and now I need to replace it with a single 12. All of these have a similar price and will replace the box with a recommend size for whatever I get. Having a lot of problems deciding since I've never heard any of these, please help!

Im no expert and have posted some pretty newbie threads here but let me give you my experience on the nvx vcw and my current hds312. I have owned 10,12,15 vcw. I loved them all. very clean warm bass and even though they seem built beefy there's no question in my own opinion the soundqubed is better built. I still love the sound they made but the hds312 which im running on 1000 rms is a monster. It hits extremely hard, low, and is pretty clean. I will say this, we have a 10 sundown sa series in my girls car, I originally had it and hated it! tried a few diff amps and boxes. its loosened up alot and no exaggeration it goes toe to toe with my 12 soundqubed in loudness and overall performance but the sundown was more expensive. I'v'e always wanted to try massive audio hippo or summo haven't yet, probably next buy.

I don't think you can go wrong with any sub you have listed. But if you didn't like the nvx vcw id say try sundown sa series or soundqubed hds312. I cannot imagine a 12 sundown must be amazing. Again soundqubed is still awesome in itself you cannot go wrong with the sound and price of it just awesome.