Am I getting my full kick?

Montana

Banned
Hey guys, I am new to this oh so addicting hobby of car audio, it started with a $200 kit I got just to add a little depth, with two bad Kenwoods and a 350 watt kenwood amp in a sealed.

So, I recently upgraded from that business.

What I am running now is a SA-12 D4, and a TS-W3002D4 ( I am getting another SA-12 D4 next week just didn't have deep enough pockets to buy it all in one bundle) and I upgraded my amp to a HiFonics Brutus BRZ1700.1D , I believe I wired them in Parrell (Negative negative; positive positive, right?) So I believe I got the wiring right, and I got a Power Acoustik 2.0 Farad cap (Don't know if that does much to the kick of it, I haven't hooked that up seeing as I only had 5 minutes to spare before work when I got it in the mail, hooking that up tomorrow) and I am running a ported box. I ordered it online, however, I am going to look into building my own hopefully down to exact specs. Paperwork that came with SD-12 claims it needs 2.0ft^3 tuned at 35Hz. The box I have claims it runs at 1.6 Gross cubs, and 1.3 Net cubs, what one do I look at? Am I not getting nearly as hard of a kick due to lack of box size? Also, it is tuned at 39Hz and the SD-12 calls for 35Hz, is that noticeable?

Thank you all for any help that can be provided! Many thanks in advance!

1.3 cubes minus sube displacement im guessing will bring you to around 1.15 cubes- thats awful for a sa12. you should have .75 more and the correct port area - 14-16 square inch per cubic ft- thats more important than what your box is tuned to. your probably going to be looking a a 5-6 cube gross box if its done correctly.