Getting back into the game.

dysfunctional canuck

CarAudio.com Newbie
hello, I just joined and need some help picking out subwoofers for a stock 2012 Honda Civic sedan. I want to keep the stock wiring/ head unit but I want something SPL oriented. About a 1kish budget.

I've had Rockford p1, p2s, and some kickers
Heard conflicting things about Skar
And the shear about sundown has to offer confuses me.

So any and all help is appreciated
Ive got about 12.5 cubic ft in the trunk, or W-39H-16 D-29 to work with. Idk what sub(s) would preform the best.

Attachments

• IMG_3858.jpeg
    IMG_3858.jpeg
    105.6 KB · Views: 24
Do you have the skills and tools(drill,caulk gun,wire wire cutters or box knife?) to follow a cut sheet and put together your own tuned enclosure together?

Do you have the skills and tools(drill,caulk gun,wire wire cutters or box knife?) to follow a cut sheet and put together your own tuned enclosure together?
I’m a welder/fitter by trade so I have the skills and the ocd to make it perfect I’ve just been out of the game for about 10 years, so idk what brands/sizes and rms I should look into to get the most spl out of the little civic.

I’m a welder/fitter by trade so I have the skills and the ocd to make it perfect I’ve just been out of the game for about 10 years, so idk what brands/sizes and rms I should look into to get the most spl out of the little civic.
You deff know how to read a cut sheet and use a drill and a tape measure and caulk to seal off all the necessary joints needed. Im a tradesman myself. A single 12 tuned properly will deff serve well for that car.

The sad part about your build is, what you need to do is figure out what electrical is going to be in your budget. I don't think you will get to where you need a second battery on that budget, but if you're adding a real sub, you will need to upgrade your alternator.