2004 Civic Setup

Participant count
  • Participant list

kramm

Hello I am brand new to car audio and this forum. I own a 2004 honda civic, and I want to put in a new headunit, two front speakers, and a single 10 or 12' subwoofer in the car. My main question is what type of Amp do I need to get. I have heard that I may even need two amps? I am relativity on a budget, and will be doing all installation on my own. So far I have my headunit as the Kenwood KDC-BT568U and the front speakers as the JVC CS-DR620. If someone could please educate me on the optimal amp setup, as far as quantity and channels, that would be great.

Thanks.

Hello I am brand new to car audio and this forum. I own a 2004 honda civic, and I want to put in a new headunit, two front speakers, and a single 10 or 12' subwoofer in the car. My main question is what type of Amp do I need to get. I have heard that I may even need two amps? I am relativity on a budget, and will be doing all installation on my own. So far I have my headunit as the Kenwood KDC-BT568U and the front speakers as the JVC CS-DR620. If someone could please educate me on the optimal amp setup, as far as quantity and channels, that would be great.Thanks.
if u gonna just power 2 speakers with amp and run rears with hu then u can get 4 channel amp (like a ppi 900.4 lots of peeps run those here) and bridge rear 2 channels to a 4ohm svc or d2 sub.. if u want more power to sub get mono amp for a d4 or d2 ohm sub wired to 2 or 1 ohm.. depends how much $ u want to spend.. if u don't have those speakers yet hold off i'm sure other will advise u to get something else, idk the hu i have kenwood x301 it's great, so if yours doesn't have 5v preouts and u haven't bought it yet look at mine

this lil guy should suit your needs

https://www.amazon.com/Taramps-HS2000X3-Class-1X1600W-Amplifier/dp/B00O2WI1DK/ref=sr_1_7?s=car&ie=UTF8&qid=1502327289&sr=1-7&refinements=p_n_feature_keywords_six_browse-bin%3A7933266011