10" Dayton Audio HO clean but not enough thump

Don’t you ever ******* accuse me of turning an eye to **** like that. I have 2 girls and that **** would never fly. I have no first hand knowledge but have heard from multiple people here for years and years ago about it.

Don’t you ever ******* accuse me of turning an eye to **** like that. I have 2 girls and that **** would never fly. I have no first hand knowledge but have heard from multiple people here for years and years ago about it.

I have two daughter's as well. I also don't believe everything that people want to run their mouth about. They need to show me proof or shut the fukk up. I'm tired of the, "a friend of a friends second cousin told me that this happened one time twenty years ago, so, it must be true bullshitt!" Show me proof. And, people need to, "run their system, not their mouth!"

Last edited:
Dude, this forum is nothing like it used to be. There were threads every freaking minute of every day and now nothing. You act like this new news. I’m not that guy to just accuse because some guys cousins brothers friend relative said something.

Mine pair is in ~1.9@32hz
I too read where .7@30hz was the go-to. I had Buck mode my pair and 1.9@32 is what he came up with. Mine is in a single cab, subs foward, port behind drivers seat firing to side wall. I can’t lie, they are clean as h3ll, and can get loud when I want them to. I do feel as if there’s just something missing. Maybe I’m just never satisfied !

Your box was designed the the DVC version which does take a larger enclosure.

The .7 @30hz has always been for the SVC sub only.

Buck designed my box at like .5 each.

These subs are strange to say the least and I feel like there is something missing when I listen too, but they do sound pretty nice. Maybe It's because these are in a truck and I'm used to my SUV with the same power on a pair of jl 10w3v2.