what are good speakers???

hi , im new to this, just made the accout today.. I have a 1995 f250 and im replacing the crap shot pioneer speakers but this is the thing im a mechanic not an audio person I have almost no knowledge of this stuff and im in need of new speakers so what would be some really good door speakers and could someone tell me what all this means?( crossover ,peak power,frequency response,)Id like to get load clean crisp sounding door speakers that thump as well and dont sound muddy when I turn it up , any advise?????

like I said I have no idea whats good and whats not I have a budget $200-$300 ... I removed the old aftermarket one( some duel brand that you buy at Walgreens) lol it was so junked up with like clear coated wiring and you can see the copper wiring like some wire used to for like a home surround sound stereo system.... and has all these wire crimped its just a mess! I have a Jensen fold out touch screen receiver and some how I managed to hook it up but someone said I needed an amp to run it??? what is a "raw driver"???? the ones that are in there now **** they get all muddy and crackly when I turn it up

like I said I have no idea whats good and whats not I have a budget $200-$300 ... I removed the old aftermarket one( some duel brand that you buy at Walgreens) lol it was so junked up with like clear coated wiring and you can see the copper wiring like some wire used to for like a home surround sound stereo system.... and has all these wire crimped its just a mess! I have a Jensen fold out touch screen receiver and some how I managed to hook it up but someone said I needed an amp to run it??? what is a "raw driver"???? the ones that are in there now **** they get all muddy and crackly when I turn it up
You have two bottom of the barrel head units of junk quality, I guarantee you if you took those speakers in your car out and put it on a home receiver, they will sound a whole lot better and louder.