Weld wire 1/0 vs. reg power wire 1/0

june 15~
ill be there this weekend through monday to find a place to stay

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 PM ----------

check your voltage at the front by the batts and alternator and then back at the amp. thats how much you'll gain minus maybe .1dcv if your wiring is proper
Man your on top of things tonight!!

Wish calling places were like this instead of being on hold, a waiting time and talking to some non US Citizen person that speaks English whom I can barely understand in India.

Man your on top of things tonight!!
Wish calling places were like this instead of being on hold, a waiting time and talking to some non US Citizen person that speaks English whom I can barely understand in India.
i like to help when i have time, unfortunately ive been dealing with a lot of non sense in this *** backwards city called sarasota so its been different lol

In my opinion, as a low voltage technician, I prefer the bigger strands than smaller strands (16 ga solid wire > 16 ga stranded). Better continuity due to less breakage of the smaller wires. Copper = copper.

Alright so after I dug deep, found a piece leftover from my 1/0 amp wiring. Below are some comparable pics...

Sorry for the blurry pic. I'm no photographer but I think this is a good comparison.....yup more finer strands on the Knu and the RE has thicker strands. Also Knu has a thicker jacket compared to the RE. So...anyone else interested in this, feel free to look //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif
circular mills what the wire is categorized by. its the surface area of the conductor.

more strands lower conductivity vs solid but its more flexible so yes naturally the car audio wire is bigger but it doesn't have greater ampacity.

the thickness of the jacket is not NEARLY as important as the compound its made of.