Tweeter location

z0n3d0u7
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
Alright, So i put more thought into it, And its more then just tweeter location. More like Imagine question's..

So im getting ready to cut my Ring's, And buy some Resin, brushes, gloves, tape, ect to start installing my componet set's tomarrow.

Im wanting something like these for my car, But i dont like the imaging. So im gonna create my own.

DM03040_l.jpg

Im thinking i should aim the mid more up, And to the passenger's ear / middle of the front seat's from the drivers side, And oposite from the pass side. Does this sound correct? its my first time doing an install.

And im CLUELESS on tweeter placment, But from most of the installs ive seen and like, there on the A pillar, About head level, Aimed at Eachother. Does this sound right? Or should i try to put them on the door pod? [Dont really want them on the door.]

Im thinking something along the lines of this:

IMG_0655.JPG

Also, Im gonna build set of these for rear 6.5" Mid's, They'll go in the rear arm reat area. But ill probably have to bring the mid's out more to give room behind it. but where shall i aim them?

DM03036_l.jpg

What are your guyses opinions?

Equipment is a set of CTX65CS componets up front, and eventually ID 6.5" OEM mid's in the rear at 2 ohm's off of a Orion 400.2 [200x2]

i've seen a lot of tweets in the a-pillar, ive had some there before. i actually like them on the doors near the dash just beneath the side windows, thats where im putting my next tweets.

hook them up and move them around and see where you like them before you spend the time building the pillars up and not like them there.

My cars completly stripped, and is in different places, and i wont have any power to my compont amp for a while.

Anyway i put the componets in my car, There SURE to sound better then the 3.5's and 4x10's that are in there now.

Also ill probably be sticking with the stock upper door panel's, So it'd be hard to flush mount them