Subwoofer recommendation

Unclespacey

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hello to all. I’ve been driving a g37 sedan with the Bose system for about 3 years and it’s time to add some slap. I’ve been around car audio for a long time, I’ve installed several complete setups, I don’t need help with wiring or anything like that.

I’ve got a decent amp, NVX 1700 watt 1 channel, so I should have enough power for just about any 12 inch sub (obviously not literally any 12 inch sub).

The only thing I have left to do is pick a subwoofer. I’ve had kicker comp 12’s, cvr 12’s, Memphis pr12’s, and alpine type s 12’s in the past and from what I can remember the alpines hit the hardest and lowest of all; it was the last system I had but sold it all when I traded for my G37.

I’m looking for the best sub in the $200 range, I was looking at the kicker cvx12 at $159.99. But if there’s better for similar price, that’s why I’m here. A lot of seasoned audio guys bash on kicker but the 750wrms cvx12 looks legit, especially for the price.

I listen to mostly rap like Gucci mane and a lot of other street rappers you’ve probably never heard of as well as drake and other R&B. I need the lows to be deep and robust, I want to feel the lowest low bass note. I’ve generally used sealed boxes in the past over ported. In my personal experience I have never liked the sound of a ported box setup. Especially a single subwoofer setup. I don’t want the mid lows and higher bass notes to slam super hard, but I want the lowest lows to be easily caught with no distortion.

Sorry for the length but I wanted to be as thorough as possible. So help me out guys. Throw me some sub recommendations, any manufacturer, and if one of you has one for sale personally, we might be able to do some business. Thank you guys in advance.