Sub power help

Participant count
  • Participant list
I’m running the gauge wire that comes with a amp install kit I don’t remember what gauge it is but it is the correct size.

And some shop wants to use a distribution block which I see it should be ok but I’m no pro at this kind of stuff that’s why I’m asking you guys.

I’m running the gauge wire that comes with a amp install kit I don’t remember what gauge it is but it is the correct size.
And some shop wants to use a distribution block which I see it should be ok but I’m no pro at this kind of stuff that’s why I’m asking you guys.
yeah u use fused dist block for power wire and a non fused dist block for the ground or make a new ground for 2nd amp but lets say your power wire is 10ga thats not big enough for 2 amps is y i asked (unless they both like 200rms amps) also u have to know wire size to order the dist blocks and u have to use 2 short wires 1/2 the size of wire from batt to split off to each amp.. so u need to know wire size and amps u run matter as far as if wire u have is big enough to power both amps..

https://www.ebay.com/itm/381842959941

These are made by Stinger and I use these on installs,and have never had any issues with them or any Stinger product ever.Its all I use.I placed one in a neighbors truck 3 years ago and still looks and performs. If the gauge you are using is smaller than 4ga for a pair of amps of needing 2x25 amped fuses, Id recommend upgrading to a min of 4ga supply wiring and do the Big 3 in 4ga MIN.