Soundstream Tarantula 15 INCH T5.152 ported box help

Participant count
  • Participants list
so if i do this the port dimensions will be 16h x 4w x 32l ? this is my first ever box build so im quite new to this. im planning on adding 45s wedges for bracing will this still = to a 4cubic feet box tuned@32hz? im using 3/4 mdf wood btw

use those dimensions with a double baffel with a port 4" wide and 32" long..
so if i do this the port dimensions will be 16h x 4w x 32l ? this is my first ever box build so im quite new to this. im planning on adding 45s wedges for bracing will this still = to a 4cubic feet box tuned@32hz? im using 3/4 mdf wood btw

Where you get 16? What car you have? What amp you have? Can you find any parameters on the woofer?

Shoot for 3.5- 4 cubes tuned to 32. I used to run the T5-12s when I as sponsored by Soundstream.

RE AUDIO - Box Calculator

hi, i want to build the best box i can for my sub. Soundstream recommend a 4ft^3 sub box. i want it tuned at 32hz, can anyone send me a blueprint or how would i go to design it.
what i got to work with:

H= 17

W=38

D=19

Thanks

Where you get 16? What car you have? What amp you have? Can you find any parameters on the woofer?
i meant 15.5** sorry i substracted 1.5'' because of the 0.75 '' of mdf top and bottom so i would substract 1.5'' from my height right to get the port height? my amp is a soundstream t1.4000dl (2000 watts rms@1ohm)

my car is a 2007 ford focus hatchback se (zx5 chassis) i might have to do mods to my back seat because my seats are on a angle and the height of the box may be to tall. and here is links to the parameters of the subwoofer (copy & paste the url):

http://www.soundstream.com/manuals/2007/t5.pdf

http://soundstream.com/manuals/AMP/Tarantula-T5.pdf

take a picture of the rear area you have to work with so i can get an idea of the space you have to work with.