Setup Questions

tnedet

I'm brand new to car audio and I only know the basics of it. I'm looking to put two 12's in my mustang and i picked a set up out, I want to know what you guys think and if i'm looking at stuff that wont work well together/wont work at all. Bare with me as i'm a rookie. Here is the stuff i'm looking at. Enclosure: Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker Ported Dual 12" Subwoofers: Kicker CVR124 12"s and finally the Amp: Power Acoustik RZ1-2300D. Tried to give links but it won't let me. I am pretty sure about the kickers, but please feel free to give me suggestions on how i could make this setup better. I am on about a $500-$600 budget and im looking for a loud and dependable setup that wont blow every year. Thanks in advance, Tyson.

I wouldn't go with cvr subs personally, they don't sound all that great to me, but if you like them don't let me stop you... It's all about what YOU want to put your time and money into afterall... & if you want something that will last you then stay away from power acoustic amps, they are very power hungry & inefficient... Whatever you decide to go with do not get some pre-fabbed ready made box, look & ask around for help on here there are many many very good builders on this site... The enclosure is KEY to a subwoofer setup so don't cheap out on this. Also, Be sure to run good & adequate power & ground wiring for your amplifier(s) & do your big 3 upgrade, this will save you a lot of unnecessary headaches... Good luck to you, we are here to help //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif

what subs would you suggest? i was kind of worried about the amp im glad you pointed that out, ive never seen that name among the big ones. ill keep looking for amps, i have plenty of time and i really dont wanna rush this and have a crappy sounding system.