Right box?

bullshit8421

I am running an American Bass XLF 1244 and have it in a 1.70 cubic ft. box ported and tuned to 33Hz. The dimensions are (W) 16.62" x (H) 14.00" x (D) 17.50". Is this a sufficient box for this sub? Will it cause any damage? Or will I be fine? I'm new to this above OEM replacement stuff.

I am running an American Bass XLF 1244 and have it in a 1.70 cubic ft. box ported and tuned to 33Hz. The dimensions are (W) 16.62" x (H) 14.00" x (D) 17.50". Is this a sufficient box for this sub? Will it cause any damage? Or will I be fine? I'm new to this above OEM replacement stuff.
box needs to be double the size to get any real sound out of the subwoofer. You will only be tapping into 30% of the sub's potential, actually maybe even a lot less depending on how much power you are throwing at it.

It is a pre fab I already had it from my old sub that blew on me. It is gross and the port isn't very big at all. I couldn't find anything on the American Bass website about the box size needed.

What's your max dimensions? I saved the designs for a few xfl 12's I've done, I might have something that will work for you. You need around 2.35cuft@32hz with around 19-20sqin of port area.

Sent from my G870a on 38's

We need your max dimensions to be able to help you out. You could do an aero and keep your overall external size down. I've done 2cuft@32hz for them and it work pretty good, still be a lot better than 1.75.

Sent from my G870a on 38's

I don't have much more room i could maybe go up to about 2cuft but i use my trunk for a lot of things and it fills up when i take trips
i'd start looking for a 10 instead. Space makes bass, you have no space, you get low quality bass if you cram a 12 in no space.

If you can give up a few more inches here and there, we can make it work Via an aero ported box. Give us the max dimensions you can give up in Depth x width x height