overall system help

ok, im relatively new to car audio, and wood like to have a loud but good sounding system, not just a ton of bass.

right now i have a sony cdx-gt330 head unit, alpine type S 4x6 front speakers and 6.5 rear, powered by a TMA 320w 4channel

i want to get more power without losing quality so i was thinking of getting a 10, but im not sure if i should get a seperate monoblock for the sub, or run my speakers off the headunit again (52 max watts per channel) and use my 320.4 for the sub. or if i could even do that.

my head unit only has 2 preouts so im not sure how id add a sub

sorry if this is hard to understand lol

dude if you just want base and not alot dont bother getting a monoblock that for people that want to run there subs at 1 ohm... but i would advice to get a 2 channel amp dosent have to be too expensive and you will have some base and if you look in your other amp you should have a input for rca's and a out put all you have to do is connect the rca's from the out put to the input of the next sub and there you have base hahahaha without having to take down your whole dash:)

Actually - monoblock doesn't mean you can only run your subs at 1 ohm. I have a monoblock amp and I'm running my sub at 2 ohms. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif I believe monoblock just means one channel - which is fine - cuz subwoofers don't need to really be separated left and right.

well you can start by giving us your budget. your door and rear fill speakers dont have to be run off an amp even though alot of people do i personally dont. if you dont want alot of bass i would go with 1 10 like you said and maybe another headunit to make your comps sound a little better if you ran them off the head unit. theres many options for 10s so give a budget and we can go from there.

your cheapest option is to run your fronts off channels 1 and 2 run the rears off the cd player and bidge channels 3 and 4 to your sub.