Newb need help with sub and amp choice for beginner

Participant count
  • Participant list

HennyGod

CarAudio.com Recruit
I’m a total newb at this I currently don’t have a head until or sub and amp. I’m not looking to go out and conquer the world with my first setup just need something with good sound quality and bass

Number of subs preferred: 1

Size preferred (if configuration allows): 10

Budget: 800

Power to be used (which amp(s), include which resistance): not sure

Space available (take measurements, do not guess): don’t know how to measure this but it’s in a 00 civic

Goals: good sound quality and deep bass

Listening habits: rap, bass tracks, emo music (😅) rock

Preferred brands/subs/whatever:

Do you want to get a new hu. It would be smart. Can you make your own box or know someone who can woodwork and make you one? Will save your a ton of money.
Definitely gonna get a new head unit and no I can’t make my own box don’t have the means to do it. I just need recommendation on buying a decent made box already and sub and amp combo

I think is 11.9ft of cargo space

Wire from Distro block and ground block to amp and future front stage amplifier.

Wire from amp to sub.. Indicate length needed

That should be a pretty nice little set up for you and power ready for a future amplifier for front staging without having to run power and ground.. Just RCAs and speaker wire . May look into getting The Big 3 done.Kits available Highly recommended and needed.

Went a little over Budget here.. May get the 4 ga by the foot as needed rather than a kit... Tuned enclosure Bought is a killer on the budget as well. Maybe look some more on this to stay in budget.Never Skimp on the Distro blocks or Fuse blocks.. Always get good solid quality.Anl fuse holders are pretty Durable/ bullet proof and hold tight