need help with my orion hcca 150r

OrionEric

i am new to car audio and love learning about it right now i have a hcca 150r with 2 12'' kennwoods single 4s nothing special and 1 q power 15'' its a dual 4 but one coil is bad i dont know much about this amp but that it is really confusing. whats the best way to wire these subs and amp to get the best pound out of them and if anyone could help with how to tune this amp theres nobbs and dials like crazy on this thing please any help would be great.

Last edited by a moderator:
The 150r is a very versitile Amplifier it has a high side adn a low side and is hooked up oposite to what you would think. I have two of them and the manuals that came with them. If you have spocific questions about them let me know and I will look it up.

i am new to car audio and love learning about it right now i have a hcca 150r with 2 12'' kennwoods single 4s nothing special and 1 q power 15'' its a dual 4 but one coil is bad i dont know much about this amp but that it is really confusing. whats the best way to wire these subs and amp to get the best pound out of them and if anyone could help with how to tune this amp theres nobbs and dials like crazy on this thing please any help would be great.

Not many of these around anymore, its essentially an HCCA 225 for subs and an XTR 250 for mids and highs built into one heatsink.
Channel 1/2
2 x 50W @4 ohm
2 x 100W @ 2 ohm
Bridged
1 x 200W @ 4 ohm

Channel 3/4
2 x 25W @ 4 ohms
2 x 50W @ 2 ohms
2 x 100W @ 1 ohm
2 x 200W @ .5 ohm Is stable
Bridged
1 x 100W @ 4 ohms
1 x 200W @ 2 ohms
1 x 400W @ 1 ohm

The manual is available for free online just type "Orion HCCA 150r manual" in google and it should come up.
if you cant find it all you realy need to know is the wattage is at each impedance level, and that orion uses Left - and right + to bridge any/all it's amps.