Installing first car audio system need help

Participant count
  • Participant list
Hi guys I have just purchased a new car Toyota 86 GT 2013 model and am looking to upgrade the sound system in it as the current system ***** now I'm new to this whole thing and basically no next to nothing I will probably just disconnect the rear speakers and only use the front. I do want a subwoofer I listen to dubstep so I like lots of bass but I still like to enjoy clear crisp sound so was wondering if you guys could help me out with what parts to get I do want to replace the headunit as well. Will I need 2 amps one too power the front speakers and one to power the subwoofer or only need one sorry I really have no idea I'm not wanting to spend over 8-900$ Australian on the system if you guys could recommend me a build that would be great.

the front speakers in the car are a 6.5"

Hi guys I have just purchased a new car Toyota 86 GT 2013 model and am looking to upgrade the sound system in it as the current system ***** now I'm new to this whole thing and basically no next to nothing I will probably just disconnect the rear speakers and only use the front. I do want a subwoofer I listen to dubstep so I like lots of bass but I still like to enjoy clear crisp sound so was wondering if you guys could help me out with what parts to get I do want to replace the headunit as well. Will I need 2 amps one too power the front speakers and one to power the subwoofer or only need one sorry I really have no idea I'm not wanting to spend over 8-900$ Australian on the system if you guys could recommend me a build that would be great. the front speakers in the car are a 6.5"
Thats the scion frs /subaru brz right? There are s couple of build logs on diyma covering those cars

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

MiGHT I suggest a 5 ch amp. There's a lot avail but Massive Audio NX5 is nice. I used to own one. Lots of power in a little footprint. 120x4 @ 4 ohms + 800x1 into 1 ohm