im strapping 2 amps, but how do i wire the subs?

You would wire subs to just 1 of the amps. What ohm is the amps stable at when strapped? I would assume 2ohm? What ohm are the subs.[/Q]
the amps are 1ohm stable each, so i assume 2ohm? i believe the subs are 2 ohm each.

would it make a difference if i wired each sub individually to each amp? or would it be better if i wired both to the same amp? the reason for the question is because each amp is 1ohm stable. but the subs are 2ohm stable. if 2 amps make it 2ohm stable, would the subs be 4ohm total. so it would be like wiring a 4ohm sub to a 2ohm amp? if my calculations are right, i would be getting 400 watts per sub? im really new at this, so please help me out. i have no clue