Im a noob that needs an amp Please HELP!

Vice

I have just bought a soundquebed HDS315 D2 and it has 1200 watt rms and 2000 max (i think).. im looking for a quality amp that can run 1200 rms and is between $100 and $200 (maybe a little bit more). this is my first build and am really hoping for some help.. thanks!

If your willing to go used, people here are selling nice stuff at decent prices.

In order for the forum to help you better, what vehicle do you drive? any upgrades to the electrical? what gauge wire is ran to the rear?

new stuff for $200 is iffy, and many will have opinions here.

When i asked about a quality budget amp( 4 month ago?), i paid $250 for a American Bass 4480.1 shipped. That said, many others here find that amp controversial.

Me personally, i think its a good amp for the price when powered properly.

i drive a 2006 hyundai elantra and i have no idea what a gauge wire even is.. im getting a new head unit but not sure what kind.. other than than no electrical upgrades

I have just bought a soundquebed HDS315 D2 and it has 1200 watt rms and 2000 max (i think).. im looking for a quality amp that can run 1200 rms and is between $100 and $200 (maybe a little bit more). this is my first build and am really hoping for some help.. thanks!
I have a Massive Audio N3 1400.1 that bumps a 1200 watt rms sub pretty nicely. Not to expensive, they're also insanely small, I'm sure people will have opinions on them, but it's worked for me so far.

ok, looks like the elantra has a 90 amp alternator.. thas gonna limit how much power your gonna have available.

running a sub at 1200w rms @ 1 ohm may be asking for trouble. you may need an additional batery, but that wont help until the alt is pulled down to battery volage (12.8ish)

That said, id highly requirement "the big 3". It'll help give you the best chance with stock electrical. Also, stay away from china 1/0 wire. get 1/0 welding wire for the best dollar.