Im a newb and need some serious advise :)

Participant count
  • Participant list

LuRp
10+ year member

NY
Ok, first i will fill u in on what i have..

1991 Ford Explorer XLT

180W Pioneer Premier HU

4 Full range 120W polk audio 5x7 speakers

1 10" Rockford dual vioce coil 400W max in a sealed enclosure (model RFP3410)

1 crappy ford stock amp for the front 2 polks

1 300W max Kenwwod Kac-608s for the rear polks

1 Rockford 160.2 punch for the sub

Ok, now knowing that, what i would like to know is the following...

I want clear crisp loud sound.. im not interested in an earth shaking bass, but i do want a good punch in the face everytime the bass drum is kicked //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Im not sure where to go with my speakers... Everything ive read has recomended component speakers... that sounds all nice and dandy, but how in gods name am i supposed to install components into my ford 5x7 mounting area without cutomization?

I also wanna add 1 more 10" Rockford sub... Should i get an enclosure that fits 2 subs? or should i just get another single enclosure? I think im happy with the sealed enclosure so unless im utterly wrong, i think im gonna saty away from bandpass or ported enclosures...

And finally if anyone can recomend some good equipment for what im looking for i would greatly appreciate it.. Any advise (or critisizms) are welcome to what i have in the truck now... I admit i know nothing of car audio so go ahead and make fun of my system :) Also, just to let you all know im nearly poor (ok maybe pushing it a little, but you get the point) so if u recomend some good equipment keep in mind my limit is about $600

Thanks alot -LuRp

i find that a little hard to belive... i have alot of stuff already.. didnt u read my post?

do you have 600 available alltogether or do i need to subtract for what you allready bought.