I need a new battery, what to get?

skatingrocker17
10+ year member

Ohio
I really need a new battery. I currently have the stock ACDelco battery in my 2007 Lacrosse but not every time my subs even hit loud at all, the amp stops getting power. When I got it serviced the other day they checked it and said I needed a new one too. I was looking at the XS Power D1200 but then I looked at the Duralast Gold which is a lot cheaper and does 725 CCAs too. I'm not really an expert on batteries but what should I get? I don't want overkill just something that will give me enough power and last awhile.

Thanks

I purchased a Sears DieHard Gold AGM group 34 the other day and I am very happy with it same specs as a Deka Intimidator probably the same battery actually it was about $160 after tax and everything.

I purchased a Sears DieHard Gold AGM group 34 the other day and I am very happy with it same specs as a Deka Intimidator probably the same battery actually it was about $160 after tax and everything.
I thought I read somewhere that the DieHards aren't really AGM? I don't even know what AGM means to be honest but I'm gussing it's good. I just want 1 battery that's good enough for my system which is pretty modest. Would I be able to fit a group 34 battery in my car? Aren't they bigger?

Well group 34 is a common under the hood battery for most vehicles at least it was for my Grand Prix and my Cavalier AGM stands for absorbent glass mat not all of the die hards are AGM just the gold agm and the platinum ones the standard gold and the one beneath it are lead cell batteries. I would think a lacrosse would be a group 34 but I can't be for sure.

Edit: I just looked on the sears website and it is in fact a group 34 battery for a lacrosse this is what I got: http://www.sears.com/diehard-advanced-gold-agm-battery-group-size-34/p-02850734000P?prdNo=9&blockNo=9&blockType=G9

Edit Edit: I assume your battery has top posts.