Help on amp purchase

Tech§avvy

CarAudio.com Newbie
Texas
Hello all! I'm new here! I hope to make a few friends while I trouble shoot some issues I'm having.

I recently purchased two (2) Skar ZVX-15V2 (3000W peak, 1500RMS) subs. The issue I'm having is, should I get two (2) SKV2-1500.1D amps (One (1) per sub) or get one (1) SKV2-4500.1D?

Thank you for any advice giving. I'm kinda new to this high-end audio stuff, so please forgive my ignorance.

I personally would just buy a Taramps MD12000 for that price. :sneaky:

If I had to answer the question. 4500. But I don't recommend Skar to anyone.

Have you had bad experience with Skar? I was gonna go Sundown or DC, but I can't justify the prices they charge. I can and/or will buy another brand amp. Like I said, I'm new to this high-end audio. Any recommendations would be great!

Also, thank you so much for the quick response and help!

Yes it would be overkill. I was just showing what you could get for the same price as that Skar amp. 90% on here do not recommend Skar. The owner Kevin scammed a bunch of people and did alot of other shady things.

I personally would just get a Taramps MD8000 for them.

Yes it would be overkill. I was just showing what you could get for the same price as that Skar amp. 90% on here do not recommend Skar. The owner Kevin scammed a bunch of people and did alot of other shady things.

Wow! That's a shame. How is he still allowed to operate? If I would of known that, I wouldn't of bought the subs. That's crazy!

Anyways, I never heard of Taramps before. Are they a new company, or not as popular as thy others? Other then Taramps, is there any other good brands that I can check out that you recommend?

So the owner of Skar is a shady sumbitch too.
I just found out the owner of CT sounds is pretty shady also...of course after I ordered a CT1500.1d.
I also found out earlier, the old ct sounds ct amps had a lot of issues with the amps vibrating themselves apart, due to lack of board support.