Help building from scratch.

omg $3000! if i had that to spend, i would get two re audio xxx 18" and a rockford t40001bd. that would cover about 2500 then get your 0 guage wire, upgraded alternator and two yellow tops.

omg $3000! if i had that to spend, i would get two re audio xxx 18" and a rockford t40001bd. that would cover about 2500 then get your 0 guage wire, upgraded alternator and two yellow tops.
What about front components and amp?

Kinda missing a big chunk there.

DO NOT GET THE XXX... the triple x's are SQ subs... they will hit but you will be DISAPPOINTED... If you go RE look into the MT's. They do not even have specs as far as wattage. i have seen people burp these at over 15,000 watts and play them at 7-8k daily. Look into these and a RD D9 amp or stetsom 7kd... or sundown saz 3500(2).. JBL has some awesome components for highs.. hope this helps

Man this is embarrassing, like I said I'm a total noob //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/crying.gif.ec0ebefe590df0251476573bc49e46d8.gif so... what are the options?

Hmm, okay so this is what I'm going to want, quality subwoofers and headunit, an amp, and battery and alternator if I need it? Can you guys reccomend me some quality brands to check out?

Hmm, okay so this is what I'm going to want, quality subwoofers and headunit, an amp, and battery and alternator if I need it? Can you guys reccomend me some quality brands to check out?
Just my opinion, but I'd probably probably get the top of the line kenwood head unit, nice rca's. 1/0 wiring kit and set my budget around 1k for this(to do the big 3 and make sure the electrical is good and engine noise is not present. Then I'd get a lower end DD or medium Fi sub and a sundown saz1500d. Then get a nice 4 channel amp, a decent set of comps and probably a set of whatever coaxials will fit in the dash. Then spend the rest on the box (tuned at around 35hz) and sound deadening.