Help, and weird issues

Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to car audio, I'm a mechanic and I've never seen this problems before, the issue that I'm having is, my brand new head unit shuts itself off when I turn on my headlights, my old headunit didn't have this problem, any ideas what this could be? Also, my headunit doesn't have a remote feed for my amp, and only has 1 output for my amp, where my old one had 2. What should I do about those?

Sounds like you might have bought a cheep head unit. What brand?

Maybe your voltage drops when you turn the headlights on, and then the low voltage cuts the head unit?

^

Probably a cheapy, take it back, they sell a Sony at wal-mart for $80 that has RCA out and REM for an amp, which is what I currently have in case you are not wanting to spend a whole lot such as myself.

Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to car audio, I'm a mechanic and I've never seen this problems before, the issue that I'm having is, my brand new head unit shuts itself off when I turn on my headlights, my old headunit didn't have this problem, any ideas what this could be? Also, my headunit doesn't have a remote feed for my amp, and only has 1 output for my amp, where my old one had 2. What should I do about those?
What head unit is it? It really sounds like you may have something wired wrong.

^Probably a cheapy, take it back, they sell a Sony at wal-mart for $80 that has RCA out and REM for an amp, which is what I currently have in case you are not wanting to spend a whole lot such as myself.
Sounds like you might have bought a cheep head unit. What brand?
Maybe your voltage drops when you turn the headlights on, and then the low voltage cuts the head unit?
What head unit is it? It really sounds like you may have something wired wrong.
It's a $300 boss headunit the BV7325B it's not cheap. I had a cheap fusion head unit in my car before that and it worked fine, it's wired the same.