Hdc3 10s sealed?

loudenuff

CarAudio.com Elite
WA gwon?
Thoughts? Built a 3.2 cuft box tuned to 35hz myself, box was a little too big so it is firing up port up and I honestly don't think I'm getting the low end extension everyone was saying I'd get from these drivers.. Having a hard time getting rid of them too. Is there something I'm missing or doing wrong? I have no acoustical knowledge I followed a design by a respected member on some forum using RAM. I don't know how to use winsid. Don't really have the money to pay a builder right now.. Any suggestions

do another box tuned lower....
But I have heard from multiple people not to tune lower its optimal and it would get plenty low.. It also doesn't hit very high either which is why I think I just built the box incorrectly

But I also built it to exact specs. And I've seen on the forums tuning to 35 and hitting 30 with authority.. Maybe bad review or maybe I just did it wrong. Not sure. Just downloaded winsid seeing if I can figure it out

how low are you looking for them to play?, hdc3 and 4 subs have stiff spiders, take a while for them to loosen up, once they do they will get louder and lower, also what vehicle are they going in? if it were me I would build a box with around 1.15 cubes per sub net(after all displacement), with a port tuned to around 32hz, I feel anything more then 1.35 per sub for 10's is too big, just my opinion.

how low are you looking for them to play?, hdc3 and 4 subs have stiff spiders, take a while for them to loosen up, once they do they will get louder and lower, also what vehicle are they going in? if it were me I would build a box with around 1.15 cubes per sub net(after all displacement), with a port tuned to around 32hz, I feel anything more then 1.35 per sub for 10's is too big, just my opinion.