Finished my box for the 15w6's last weekend.

xmakeafistx
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
Kenosha, WI
Extremely sloppy setup, obviously not the best.

I think I did decent on the box though. I'm pretty new to all of this.

Pictures are also kinda crappy, but whatever. Comments/opinions/advice/ etc is acceptable.

Just nobody bringing their biased uneducated "opinions" around.

2ihs5mg.jpg

nwcvus.jpg

This is what I still have left to do.. Bracing, some decent terminals (suggestions would be great) and thicker wire.

Please forgive me for some of the dumbshit things I probably did with this setup, Once again I am rather new.

I had a pair of 15" w6's in high school in the late 90's. Loved those things, wish I still had em. I remember they did great in smallish to medium sealed boxes, never ran them ported.

Those are not aero ports.
x2, I hate it when people refer to plain round ports as aero ports.

---------- Post added at 06:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:26 AM ----------

6.5 cubes.. I think. Lol. & Yeah these are old as hell haha.
I honestly expected these to get a lot louder though, am I going wrong with the port area or amount of cubic feet?

heres manual and stuff for those of you who really wanna help, lolol. http://mobile.jlaudio.com/pdfs/15_18W6_BDS.pdf
Your port area is on the small side, but you're also firing the subs up, right into your trunk lid(and it looks like it would be pretty close to the lid). That's probably killing some of your sound as well.

I had 2 of these sealed in my 240sx back in the day.... Amp was a hcca 250 and then went something diff for awhile.

Man those things just hurt yours ears!! was **** loud...

Op, you should try more port area

Also the pvc your using now seems to be mighty short
THIS! Doesn't that concern anyone else? lol. OP what is the length for the ports and what was your desired tuning frequency?