Diamond Audio D1000.1

First off, I don't completely understand the technical aspects behind it, but basically the sound and signal is not as stable as 4 or 8ohms. My understanding is that as we play music through our amps,it does not always send a "1ohm"(if that is what your speakers are wired to) load to the amp. This causes the signal to not be even and essentially for audiophiles, it causes breakup and inconsistencies.

Now I could be wrong, so please do not take what I say as gospel.. I ask all my electronics questions to my buddy that works at SLAC, so I am by no means an expert on this subject. But basically it is an audiophile thing..

def mmats would be your best choice for an efficient amp that produces 1500rms but they are a bit more expensive but prob the most efficient amp designs out there. On a 140 amp alternator, if you do the big 3, 1500rms will be done fine with most amps.
Cadence Acoustics D1800M 1800W RMS Class D Mono Block Amplifier | eBay

amazing amp shows distortion etc on the amp, 1800rms on 4 gauge

whats your budget ????
not exactly sure of a budget yet, just trying to get ideas.. as well as trying to figure out if my stock electrical can handle more power

not exactly sure of a budget yet, just trying to get ideas.. as well as trying to figure out if my stock electrical can handle more power
i wouldnt go higher than that cadence without electrical, that would be my max. I would do big 3 upgrade for anything 1200rms or up though. 140 amps is a nice alt.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0NS07A5944

the smarttech series are their top line but the ebay store is clearing them out for half the price of what the msrp is on them

i wouldnt go higher than that cadence without electrical, that would be my max. I would do big 3 upgrade for anything 1200rms or up though. 140 amps is a nice alt.
Newegg.com - Cadence Acoustics ZRS Smart Tech Series D1800M, Class D Mono Block 3600 Watt Peak Power Car Amplifier