Best shuffle alogorithm?

gastan

nOOb here but glad I found this forum. Want to replace the old Sony deck in my auto but would like to see what the opinions are on my question.

Did a quick search but didn't see this exact question asked or answered. Sorry if I missed it.

What decks (Sony, Pioneer, Panosonic, Alpine, etc) have the best shuffle play alogorithm? I don't like how my present Sony handles shuffle play. I have made several mp3 disks with say 150 tracks (no folders - all tracks just burned onto the disk) but when I play them in shuffle mode I swear that I only ever hear maybe 100-110 of them. Same 100-110 all the time. The remaining 40-50 never seem to come up. Every looooonnnng once in a while I'll hear one of those but not often. Sony shuffle alogorithm seems to pick the same *random* numbers (tracks) over and over and over.

I would like a USB deck that I could load a 8GB or 16GB stick into, hit shuffle play, and have the deck truly randomly choose tracks -- not seemingly choose from the same 60%-75% over and over again.

Thanks for any/all opinions.

nOOb here but glad I found this forum. Want to replace the old Sony deck in my auto but would like to see what the opinions are on my question.
Did a quick search but didn't see this exact question asked or answered. Sorry if I missed it.

What decks (Sony, Pioneer, Panosonic, Alpine, etc) have the best shuffle play alogorithm? I don't like how my present Sony handles shuffle play. I have made several mp3 disks with say 150 tracks (no folders - all tracks just burned onto the disk) but when I play them in shuffle mode I swear that I only ever hear maybe 100-110 of them. Same 100-110 all the time. The remaining 40-50 never seem to come up. Every looooonnnng once in a while I'll hear one of those but not often. Sony shuffle alogorithm seems to pick the same *random* numbers (tracks) over and over and over.