Bazooka or Tangband 6.5 T-line enclosure idea.

Participant count
  • Participant list

Lowlacs
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
Ok so Ive bought a "new-to-me" truck that happens to be a single cab and Im not to into cuttin a blowthru and cant really afford a topper to do a window blowthru either, so...... Maybe a T-line for a couple 6.5s? Im a fairly competent builder however Ive not tried a t-line. No worries tho if need be I will pay a few bucks for a design. Ive read that this type of box is one of the easiest to design and most efficient but Ive never done anythin like this so I thought Id ask u guys. Here are the details.

First, Ive found a couple bazookas(I know. not the best) on here relatively cheap and the Tangs arent very expensive either. To be honest, I like the cooling features of the tangs better but my bank is slim payin for fuel in a super duty F250,lol. So maybe the bazookas will suffice, this however is not a woofer discussion but ur opinions would be valued on which may perform better.

Second, I will be powering the pair of subs with my Old School Mmats 2050x that does about 400rms. It doesnt seem to like a 2ohm load without a fan but I can build a cooled amp rack, no prob. But with the bazookas bein dual 4 Id guess maybe a lil over 200@ 4ohm. Again please not for discussion as these numbers were directly from Mmats and Ive used this amp for yrs, I can vouch for its proven power and durability.

Third, this will be installed in my 2004 F-250 Super Duty single cab behind the seat, subs firing up and port or, end of the line, out the side.

Ok, So heres goes for the questions. Am I to expect maybe a lil more output than say a single 12 ported if done correctly? How exactly would I design a box with the limited info on the bazookas? And any opinions or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Here are the sub links if u care to look and lend a helping hand. Thanks for ur time guys.

Bazooka Subwoofers