Any Re-Coning tips? & another wiring question?

LetMyBeatPound

CarAudio.com Exclusive
My Re-Cone kit should be here any day now, I could only order 1 at a time because the 750v2 Dual 4ohm was $99, not $60 like I originally thought. But I bought some half circle foam pieces and a bunch of clamps. All the videos I've seen are pretty much all the same, just wondering if there are anything tips anyone's has that may not be shown in the standard Re-Cone vids ie: should I use the provided glues or the stuff half of the guys use in the vids ie that lock tite epoxy? I think this provided glues might work better myself, but this is my first time coning...

Also I ordered the 4g Chrome push terminals from FUAudio site, I did this because a guy I was talking to that use to do installs told me that because the terminals on my subs are 8g and my wire is 8g and because I had to cut the ends wire count to less than half on each wire to make it fit the terminals, that is also a possibility of why it ended up clipping so bad especially in the 2nd sub because he said I probably didn't split them exactly and it's get differences in resistance in each wire during hard play no to mention that having the 8g chopped in half is probably right at the limit of the power I'm trying to put to the subs for the wire size after cutting some to make it fit.

I'm just wondering if that sounds correct or has any bases in reality before I just go accepting it as fact. I had still planned to upgrade to 4g terminals even before I was told that just to make my 8g work better but that make me curious if that coulda been the cause.

Thanks again guys.

sounds like horseshit to me. Resistance would cause less power getting to the speaker it wouldn't clip the waveform.