Amp picking help

Participant count
  • Participant list

EWoofer

Hello i need help with picking the wattage for a amp, the subwoofer is a sundown e10v3 500w rms. Im new to this please help me. I also don't know how many cubic feet the box should be and if i should get the 4 ohm woofer or the 2 ohm. Please help me pick the amp as i know very little about this stuff and also what box i should get. THANKS AHEAD OF TIME:naughty:

Get outta here with that shlt... It's not to big. Just because you read in a book somewhere doesn't make it true...
im tired of your ****. I always provide scientific information on why I suggest what I suggest and you and others here ignore it.
I've done what you are doing. I've built several speakers and tested many different suspension stiffness's along with the materials and corrugation shapes and heights. you have no idea how the QE/inductance/spiders and port Q and box Q effect damping and the transient response of the woofer. Its clear you don't understand how resonance impedance and phase shifts affect driver THD and transient response.

I've put subs in different boxes with different amounts of port area and then changed the spiders stiffness to develop a basis from how the drivers unload, peak and its affect of phase shifts and a lot of other variables IM not going to touch on. I'll give you one example of what I mean.

Normally the industry measures motor strength and B/L curves in this typical fashion that are totally not accurate.

bl^/re as for motor strength. That's cool but all that tells me about the driver with raw motor strength with no power compression or real world power.

When I seen this come around and some companies start to brag about motor strength. I got reamed at first for suggesting a much more accurate way of measure real world motor strength and how the entire systems of a driver where affected and how if affected the need box size and port area for a given response and phase/impedance curves.