Would this setup work well

masto

Alright complete novice so bear with me.

Got an old 2001-2007 model of the Toyota Sequoia and decided if I couldn't have gas mileage I would at least get some good audio.

Is this a good setup?

I'll go right out with it and post the parts front to back

Head unit - Kenwood KDC-152 In-Dash MP3/WMA CD Receiver

Front speakers - Polk Audio DB6501 6.5-Inch 2-Way Component System (Pair, Silver)

Rear speakers - Polk Audio DB651s Slim-Mount 6.5-Inch Coaxial Speakers

Speakers amp - Rockford Fosgate R250X4 Prime 4-Channel Amplifier

Subwoofers - MTX Audio Terminator Series TNE212D 1,200-Watt Dual 12-Inch Sub Enclosure

Subwoofer amp - Planet Audio AC1200.2 ANARCHY 1200-watts Full Range Class A/B 2 Channel 2 Ohm Stable Amplifier

Alternative speakers for both front and rear - Kicker 11ds652 6.5 Component System W/20mm Twt Would this be better than the Polk?

Also, last thing. With enough time (I have it) and research, can I wire this myself? What would I need to wire it myself? Product links would be great.

Thanks

*Edit: Product names are hyperlinked but blue looks very black*

First the head unit..... that one only has 1set of preouts. I recommend one with 3 sets (front/rear/sub) if you're going to run a 4 channel and a sub.

Second the sub amp....go with a d class monoblock.

Third the subs......I highly recommend getting 2 12's in a custom ported box, not a pos prefab.

Last, what kind of budget do you have? We can set you up nice with that answer.

First the head unit..... that one only has 1set of preouts. I recommend one with 3 sets (front/rear/sub) if you're going to run a 4 channel and a sub.Second the sub amp....go with a d class monoblock.

Third the subs......I highly recommend getting 2 12's in a custom ported box, not a pos prefab.

Last, what kind of budget do you have? We can set you up nice with that answer.
Really saved me there on that first one. That would have been a headache. What should I go for?