Wiring amp with stock head unit...

Participant count
  • Participant list

jl8806

KY
First post here! I know pretty much nothing about car audio but I own 3 trucks and a suv so I have plenty to learn/practice on. I'm a fairly decent mechanic but I've never ventured into audio before and I would really like to get pretty good with it so I will definitely be asking lots of questions starting out! That being said I know how forums work so I hope everyone will take it easy on me, I have searched for days and talked to different people but for some reason I still cant get this figured out. So here goes...

I have an 08 chevy silverado 4-door lt non-bose, I bought a stock bose/nav unit. After talking to lots of people I was told I would be better off just selling this and going with an aftermarket unit, so I did the exact opposite and figured since I already had it I might as well try and make it work...