Wiring amp and subs

Participant count
  • Participant list

Matador
10+ year member

-= StillBumping =-
Ca
I am a beginner DYI and i am still not sure bout some techs. either way, i have an Audiobahn 2600 i believe, which is 300watts x2 channels, and i am planning to get probably 1 10'' Kicker SoloBaric L5 DVC 4-ohm for now, and then put a 2nd one.

for one sub, If i bridge my amp, it would be sending too much power right? if i bridge my amp, how much power would it be sending to the sub?

I ve been having trouble w the durability of some subs as some messed up store bridged my amp to power some weak subs, n i think that's what messed up the subs.

the L5 is rated at 450rms, so if i bridged the amp i would be sending too much power to the subs that eventually they'll blow?

That was just for one sub, what about if i put 2 10'' L5's, would it be better to put them in series or parallel? i want the subs to bump hard, but i also want them not to blow, and to last a long time since it's a big investment.

fyi: I have a panasonic CQ-DF802U head unit, with the Audiobahn amp.

Thank y'all for ur help, peace

Originally posted by Matador I am a beginner DYI and i am still not sure bout some techs. either way, i have an Audiobahn 2600 i believe, which is 300watts x2 channels, and i am planning to get probably 1 10'' Kicker SoloBaric L5 DVC 4-ohm for now, and then put a 2nd one.

for one sub, If i bridge my amp, it would be sending too much power right? if i bridge my amp, how much power would it be sending to the sub?

I ve been having trouble w the durability of some subs as some messed up store bridged my amp to power some weak subs, n i think that's what messed up the subs.

the L5 is rated at 450rms, so if i bridged the amp i would be sending too much power to the subs that eventually they'll blow?