Who here prefers single sub setups, does power compression really affect them that badly?

BTL line has always been very strong at their price point and American Made. Downside is there can be a significant wait on build times from Fi.
While I love some good SPL I used to be a musician and have a picky ear are those btls capable of musical clarity as well. I love my rock and detail in the music too.

While I love some good SPL I used to be a musician and have a picky ear are those btls capable of musical clarity as well. I love my rock and detail in the music too.
If you're running 2500W to a BTL 15 you're well beyond "SQ" levels of output. I personally like the sound of overdamped subs, you may need to play with box volume and tuning that works well in your vehicle but really your subs are doing such a tiny bandwidth there's no reason you can't make just about anything do what you want with some attention to box building.

If you're running 2500W to a BTL 15 you're well beyond "SQ" levels of output. I personally like the sound of overdamped subs, you may need to play with box volume and tuning that works well in your vehicle but really your subs are doing such a tiny bandwidth there's no reason you can't make just about anything do what you want with some attention to box building.

This has been my experience as well I have ran many for subsealed setups but for ported I prefer a smaller box volume and slightly higher tuning so there's less group delay and a little more impact with rock my taste for output probably is well beyond normal SQ levels in all honesty lol

The main advantage of aero ports over slot ports is saving enclosure space. A properly built slot port shouldn't have any noticeable port noise due to the large port area allowing for relatively low air velocity inside the vent, but at the cost of requiring more space.