• Thread starter Unregistered
  • Start date
  • Replies 4
  • Views 2K
    Participant count
  • Participant list
U

Unregistered

Anyone know of a good place to purchase these from with good prices (online preferably)?

Also, compared to Infinity's, are Eclipses going to sound better? I would much rather have SQ than SPL, but being able to impress people every now and then would be fun. I'm not a fan of huge bass, I just want it to sound good for not a lot of money.

Any cheaper options are welcome.... please include power recommendations as well.

come on, someone must have an idea...

I'm new to all of this and just bought some cerwin vega 6.5s to go in as my mains. i want to eventually add a sub. what do you all suggest for quality being the main issue, but i don't want it to fizzle out if i want it to thump once in a while. SQ is the main issue.

if you are looking for sound quality and not a spl system go with something like a JL 12w3 or ever a couple 10w3s you will be impressed with the sound and you will be able to pound if you ever desire to do that sort of thing these subs are about 200 and that is for the 12s the 10s are a little cheaper and if money is an issue the JL w0 are a really good sub I had 3 in a JL box with a ppi power 2300 (not enough power) and after 6 months the bolts in my Acura were coming loose as far as subs like the eclipse I think that they are a little over priced and the only place that I have seen them is in the higher end stereo shops around town

for ur needs, i'd go with the eclipse. great sound quality, and has the balls to pound when you want it to. the jl will do the same, but the sq isnt as great as the eclipse (in my opinion anyways). the infinity would be a good choice for a sq sub, but i dont think it's what you're looking for. although it will hit hard if you give it a sufficient amount of power, it's not nearly as "ballsy" as the other two. my choice would be the eclipse.

wow! good opinions from two people...