What does everyone think of this system (sorta n00bish)

rollininstyle04
10+ year member

Im just a n00b
Okay here is the deal, this is going to be my FIRST system. I know the basics of car audio, but im by no means an expert so please bare with me. Ive tried to do some research and read around before i posted this, so i wont sound like a complete n00b. This is what i have come up with so far:

Car - VW Passat

HU - Alpine CDA-9827 (the only part of the system i already have)

Front - Infinity Kappa 60.5cs

Rear - Infinity Kappa 62.5i

Speaker Amp - JBL GTO 75.4

Subs - Image Dynamics IDQ12 D2 V.2 x2

Sub Amp JBL GTO 1201.1

So what does everyone think about this setup? Feel free to make any suggestions.

TIA //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/clap.gif.178cba2c538c68e720c727fcb024b19c.gif

-Jordan

EDIT: IDQs changed to dual 2 ohms instead of dual 4

Before everyone gives you their opinion on whats "better than that", I would like to say that it looks like a good solid daily listener. Good sq subs, decent mids and highs. It should sound great. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/toast.gif.bc0657bf54b9ee653b6438524461341e.gif

That's a little like my system. Sounds great, incredibly loud, but if I did it again I don't think i'd get Kappas, but their good for the price. They are definitely really loud, but the tweets are a little too loud I think, a little harsh, and they don't really play under 100hz much at all, but the IDQs should sound good crossed over pretty high. If you get the Kappa components in the front, I would recommend a dedicated set of mid-bass drivers instead of the Kappas in the rear. The Kappas sound great with some EQ, and will make you deaf.

I'm getting rid of the 6x9s in the rear, and just bought an Image Dynamics ID8 V3 to use for a mid-bass driver. Hooked it up today, sounds great but I don't have the crossover yet to run in as mid-bass.

Good system.