What amp do I need for these subs?

Participant count
  • Participant list

OvOHaak

Hey everyone, first off I'm really new to this and I'm just looking for some basic information.

Long story short.. I received 2 subs, (12in Alpine SWS-1240D) they're both very old but they were free and they're already in a box.

The previous owner told me they're both:

200 Watt RMS, 600 watt Peak

Dual voice coil

4 impedance.

I'm super this to this and I'm looking to get my products off amazon because I have a $350 amazon gift card.

My questions are basically:

1. How many watts should the amp put out? I've had some people tell me, 400, 500, 600, I have no idea..

2. How many channels should the amp have? I am literally clueless with this one. 2? 4? 6? What even are those :/

3. What do I need to make sure I get in a wiring kit?

4. Any tips/anything I'm missing?

Thanks a TON to anyone who takes the time to help me out, I'm trying to make an order today :)