subs wont hit at all

Participant count
  • Participant list

pushak513
10+ year member

got the trunk almost done so I decided to hook up the subs. hooked the amp up every things good (1500D hifonics ) the subs 2 ( Hifonics BRZ12SQD4 ) are duels so I wired the + to the - then run the other + and - straight to the amp just to check it before I wired em both together and to the box...couldn't get a thing.checked the rcas they were good messed with it for bout 30 mins I got it to hit 1 time and then nothin. I had the batt charger on it on 50 amps I know it was gettin enough juice to power the sub..IDK why it aint wantin to hit. glad I did it before I wired it to the other one and put the back seat back in..anyone got ideas on what the problem is here and why it wont hit? Im really new to this and this the first one Ive ever hooked up myself. all the mids and highs work wonderful..just cant get the subs to hit.

if your bridging two D4 subs to that amp, you want each sub to be wired down to 2 0hms. then connect one positive on one sub, to one positive on the other, and from the connect the 1 negative and the 2nd subs positive to the amp, if your trying to bridge you cant simply hook up both subs the the bridge channel for optimal power, if your confused, here is a better diagram Google Image Result for http://images.the12volt.com/12voltimages/2_4ohm_dvc_1ohm.gif