still getting voltage drops.

MitchZ
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
I finally got my zx2500 fixed. But I'll be running it at 4 ohms. 1200 rms.

I have a kinetik hc2400 in the trunk and 0 gauge all round. I still get significant voltage drops and dimming. I don't have big 3 because I'm not good with electrical under the hood

Will that fix the problem or do I need a isolator

even doing the grounds under ur hood will help. i wasnt able to do the power wire from my alt, only the grounds and it helped.

id goto knukonceptz.com and get some 1/0 rings and however many feet of wire you need. probly only like 5ft for the grounds. do you have 2 runs 1/0 connecting the front and rear battery. one for postive and one for negative? also how many amps is your alt? and are your testing the voltage drop at idle or reving to 2k rpm. how much is the voltage actually droppign?

I finally got my zx2500 fixed. But I'll be running it at 4 ohms. 1200 rms.I have a kinetik hc2400 in the trunk and 0 gauge all round. I still get significant voltage drops and dimming. I don't have big 3 because I'm not good with electrical under the hood

Will that fix the problem or do I need a isolator
What car or what size alternator Brah? Big would help some as others have said.

even doing the grounds under ur hood will help. i wasnt able to do the power wire from my alt, only the grounds and it helped.
id goto knukonceptz.com and get some 1/0 rings and however many feet of wire you need. probly only like 5ft for the grounds. do you have 2 runs 1/0 connecting the front and rear battery. one for postive and one for negative? also how many amps is your alt? and are your testing the voltage drop at idle or reving to 2k rpm. how much is the voltage actually droppign?