Party Bus - Ground Up Stereo Setup Questions

649RR

OKC
Hi everyone, nice forum! I'm building a party bus and have a few questions on my audio setup...

I am a total noob to audio as I have usually just stripped them out of my past cars for racing purposes but now I'm on a different kind of project. I know these are not top quality items but I have already purchased:

-JVC KW-R800BT double din

RMS 20w x 4ch, Peak 50w x 4ch

-(8 Speakers) Kenwood KFC-1664S 6.5"

RMS 35w, Peak 180w, 4 ohm

-(4 Subs) MTX Terminator Series TNE212D (2 subs in each box)

RMS 400, 2 ohm

My party bus is about 24' long and I assume 8 speakers will be enough to fill the space. My question is where do I place the subs for best sound? Do I need to place 2 in the back and 2 near the front or just keep all 4 near the back of the bus?

What type of amp do I need to power the eight 6.5" 4 ohm speakers? I assume a 4 channel amp and then just run 2 speakers into each channel? Is that even how it works? lol

And for the subs, can I get one 2 channel amp for each box? I'm confused about the impedance and all this other stuff but from what I've researched it sounds pretty critical to my amp choice but I still don't understand it at all...

I've spent way more money on vinyl wrapping the exterior and getting all the interior items than I expected and my budget for this is running super low. That's why I didn't buy better quality audio items than I did. My amp budget is very low...as in $100-$250 total for the subs/speakers and I'll probably buy the amp used locally unless there is an inexpensive new option.

Sorry for the noob questions...

Thanks